Course Duration :  2 Days

EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS)

EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) allows students to enhance their skills in three different areas namely information security, network security, and computer forensics.

Note: EC-Council’s fundamental courses are conducted by selected academic partners such as colleges and universities around the world.

  1. Corporate Security Project Plan Components
  2.  Basis For a Successful Project
  3. Costs Involved In Security
  4. Limitations Of a Project
  5. Corporate Strategy and IT Security

This course will significantly benefit individuals who are entering into the world of computer security. ECSS is an entry level security program.

  1. Components of Project Management in IT Security
  2. Organizing the IT Security Project
  3. Developing the IT Security Project Team
  4. Planning the IT Security Project
  5. Managing the IT PM
  6. Building Quality into IT Security Projects
  7. Closing Out the IT PM
  8. Define a Corporate IT Project Plan
  9. General IT Security Plan
  10. IT Operational Security Plan